Indian Butter Chicken

This was my very first attempt using my IP.  (Feb 4, 2017)

 

Used my instant-pot tonight for the VERY FIRST time (I’ve only had it for 4-5 months 😂) *correction…6 months
Dinner turned out GREAT!! Can’t wait to play with it more!
Indian Butter Chicken (now I need to write down the ‘recipe’ before I forget what I did 😉)

indian-butter-chicken

Here’s what my ‘recipe’ for the Indian Butter Chicken (all measurements are guesstimates because I just threw stuff in -sorry)
4 large frozen chicken breast
1/2 cup chopped sweet onion
4 tbsp butter
2 tbsp lemon juice
1 1/2 tbsp fresh grated ginger (I’d use more next time)
2 tsp garam masala
2 tap chili power
2 tsp ground cumin
1/2 cup Greek honey yogurt
1 cup heavy [whipping] cream
1 (15oz) can tomato sauce
1 (6 oz) can tomato paste
1/4 tsp cayenne pepper (I don’t like spicy…but even so; I’d add a smidgen more next time)
Couple of pinches fresh ground pink Himalayan salt
Couple of pinches fresh ground black pepper
1/2 cup water (I would delete next time…or add a bit of corn starch to thicken…it was a bit too thin)

Put on the chicken cycle, high pressure, 20 min with vent closed.

Served over rice

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

